Go Back   Papua New Guinea Forum > General Category > Finding (Old) Friends

Finding (Old) Friends Come here if you want to find and catch up with your old friends. Also try the School Forums if your friend was associated with one.

Old 11-12-2007, 10:32 PM

clem_edman is on a distinguished road
looking for old friends from the 60's

I came across this website by chance, glad I did. someone posted some old photos of KCC which prompted my memory. i was an apprentice panel beater at boroko motors mt hagen (64 - 68) then pt moresby (68-70). I was a member of KCC some of the names i recall were tony hearne, fred cleckham, peter & butch lukin, trevor bell & family, john adams & family. sue & lee pedersen, johnny robbo, tommy rosser, mr mack, mick cherry and viv thistlethwaite. All of these people knew each other. If anybody knows the whereabouts of any of these people I would be interested to hear
Connect With Facebook to "Like" This Thread

HotelsCombined.com - Pack full of the best deals
Old 12-12-2007, 10:10 PM

nette is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by clem_edman
I came across this website by chance, glad I did. someone posted some old photos of KCC which prompted my memory. i was an apprentice panel beater at boroko motors mt hagen (64 - 68) then pt moresby (68-70). I was a member of KCC some of the names i recall were tony hearne, fred cleckham, peter & butch lukin, trevor bell & family, john adams & family. sue & lee pedersen, johnny robbo, tommy rosser, mr mack, mick cherry and viv thistlethwaite. All of these people knew each other. If anybody knows the whereabouts of any of these people I would be interested to hear
I don't remember these names, but my Dad had a coupe of workshops in Lae, I'll ask if he knows any of them. His name is Klaus Herrmann ,by the way, he had Voco Motors and, before that HC Motors with my grandfather.
Old 09-01-2008, 12:06 AM

Glenda is on a distinguished road
Hi Clem,